Day 1 Stats

Today was my first day following Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer.  I dowloaded the app (which is amazing) and that made it incredibly easy to follow throughout my workout.  It also allowed me to check the workout as completed, which is going to help me stay organized throughout this process.

unnamed

The gym was packed today, so I lifted at the high school.  Our HS gym doesn’t have the amazing equipment that the YMCA has, but it is so much more private and comfortable.  I will have to do leg days at the Y, but I decided that almost all lifting will occur at the HS gym.  This is a huge perk of being a teacher/coach!

After I lifted, I went grocery shopping! I hired a personal trainer about four years ago (when I was bodybuilding), so I am using the meal plan she specifically designed for my weight loss, but it mostly fits Jamie’s meal plan requirements.  I decided to get creative, and pack my lunch salads into mason jars (saw on pinterest).  Everything else in my meal plan is very simple and clean:

unnamed

Breakfast: Oatmeal with 1 T Almond Butter & Blueberries (200 calories)

Snack: Blueberry/Raspberry Mix & 24 Raw Almonds (200 calories)

Lunch: Mason Jar Salad (350)

Snack: Hardboiled Egg (78)

Dinner: Tilapia, Rice, Steamed Green Vegetable (380)

(Depending when I work out, I drink a 100 calorie coffee/almond milk/Protein blend) 

Total: 1,298

Even though I am no longer in my body building day prime… I feel like I can master this meal plan again.  If I am feeling hungry, I will add more calories.

“Before” pictures and stats:

I was going to include my face in my “before” pics, but WOW, I looked pretty rough this evening, and didn’t want to subject anybody to those images. If I can stick with this, and see some decent results, I will think about stepping up my progress pic game!

unnamed-1unnamed-3unnamed-4

 

Weight: 158 lbs (gained FOUR pounds over Christmas break… dang all of that amazing food)

Goal: 135-140 (18-23 lbs)

Height: 5’10

Chest: 36″

Waist: 31″

Thigh: 23″

Calf: 15″

I will do an update with pictures after I complete Phase 1 of the plan.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

